April 2022

First of all: how are you doing? What did you work on in the last few months, did you make any progress, did you experience any good or bad things (academically and personally)?

I am doing good, just a little stressed with regards to my registration process, but other than that I am healthy and blessed. Academically I have been great, finally completed all my classes and can now focus on my thesis only. I had class for a week, and it was so much fun and even did a presentation as an assignment and I enjoyed that so so much!

What are you currently working on? What is the status of your thesis? What are your next steps?

At the moment because I am not registered, I couldn’t do my data collection even though I got clearance from all departments, however as soon as I get registered I will be at the schools and start with my data collection and the do the write up and hopefully finish this year, God willing.

Do you still have your job? If yes, what are you doing there at the moment?

Yes, I am still at the job that I was at last year, we have added another sporting code-Women’s Football, so I am assisting them academically as an academic assistant.

What are your expectations for this year’s scholarship and the cooperation with Kulu Manzi?

 To be more hands on with the projects they have to offer in CPT and who knows an exchange to their side of the world to see what they do that side?

Where do you want to be by the end of 2022? What are your plans for this year?

I would love to finish my Master’s Degree, have my license and definitely grow as a person and achieve all my other goals that I have set out for this year with the help of God.